Northwest Territories Council.—1950. Nov. 15, Frank John Graham Cunningham, Administrative Officer, Department of Resources and Development, Ottawa: to be a Member of the Northwest Territories Council and Deputy Commissioner of the Northwest Territories, vice Roy Alexander Gibson, retired.

Tariff Board.—1950. Feb. 28, Hector B. McKinnon: to be again a Member and Chairman for a further term of ten years, effective Mar. 25, 1950.

Unemployment Insurance Advisory Committee.—1950. Mar. 10, Albert Deschamps: to be a Member, vice J. A. Boivin, resigned. Apr. 27, T. H. Cooper and A. J. Kelly: to be Members for a period ending June 18, 1952.

Unemployment Insurance Commission.—1950. Oct. 17, Robert J. Tallon: to be again a Commissioner and Member, effective Sept. 24, 1950.

United Nations.—1950. Aug. 7, Robert Gerald Riddell: to be Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations.

Miscellaneous.—1950. Mar. 3, Rt. Hon. James Lorimer Ilsley, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia, and Hon. Josiah H. MacQuarrie, Hon. Eugene Troop Parker, Hon, Lauchlin Daniel Currie and Hon, Vincent Christopher Mac-Donald, Judges of the Supreme Court of Nova Scotia: to be Commissioners, per dedimus potestatem, to tender and administer the Oath of Allegiance and other oaths within the Province of Nova Scotia. May 17, John B. Carswell and D. Bruce Shaw: to be Commissioners under the Inquiries Act to inquire into the nature and extent of the damage caused by the 1950 floods in the Red River Valley in Manitoba. Brigadier A. Theriault and Edouard Laurent: to be Commissioners under the Inquiries Act to inquire into the nature and extent of the damage caused by the recent fires in the towns of Rimouski and Cabano in the Province of Quebec. July 19. William Lees: to be a Commissioner of the North Fraser Harbour Commissioners, effective June 22, 1950, vice W. P. Philps, resigned. Aug. 7, Robert Cliche: to be a Commissioner under Part 1 of the Inquiries Act, to investigate charges of political partisanship against J. Alias Rancourt, Postmaster at St. Odilon, in the Electoral District of Dorchester, Que. Aug. 15, A. Harold Gibson: to be Commissioner of the Yukon Territory. Sept. 30, Hugh Andrew Young, C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O.: to be Commissioner of the Northwest Territories, effective Oct. 1, Oct. 4, Louis Doiron: to be a Commissioner to investigate charges of political partisanship against Theophile Beaudry, Postmaster at Val d'Espoir, in the Electoral District of Gaspe, Que. Nov. 15, Leo Bureau: to be a Commissioner to investigate charges of political partisanship against Louis Martel, Postmaster at Mont-Brun, pursuant to the provisions of Part I of the Inquiries Act. His Honour René A. Danis, Judge of the District Court for the Provisional Judicial District of Cochrane, in the Province of Ontario, Lee A. Kelley, K.C., John Forbes MacNeill, K.C., Robert Alexander Hoey and Clarence C. Baker: to be Members of a Commission for the purpose of holding inquiries under the Canadian Citizenship Act, pursuant to the provisions of the Canadian Citizenship Act, and that His Honour Judge René A. Danis be Chairman of the said Commission.